ACSI IB Year 5 Amission

It is currently Sun Oct 26, 2014 1:04 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post subject: ACSI IB Year 5 Amission
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:38 pm 
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Hi,

I'm basically a Secondary 4 IP student this year. However, I am very interested in the IB programme by ACSI. Hence since I would not be taking my O'levels at the end of this year, the only way in which I can transfer to ACS would be by their yearly admission test which consists of an English, Math and Science paper.

So I was just writing here today in hope that someone might be able to shed some light on what those tests would be like or if there is any way to prepare. I'm kinda nervous because it costs $300 to take those tests so I don't really want to screw it up...

Also it would be nice if any IP student from other schools had transferred to ACS and would like to share their experience here?

Cheers

Post subject: Re: ACSI IB Year 5 Amission
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:50 pm 
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

I thought Singapore Girl is from Singapore Airlines :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:59 pm 
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

me too! :laugh:

i was wondering why SIA girl doing with ACSI ? :wrongmove:

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:56 am 
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

SingaporeGirl wrote:
Hi,

I'm basically a Secondary 4 IP student this year. However, I am very interested in the IB programme by ACSI. Hence since I would not be taking my O'levels at the end of this year, the only way in which I can transfer to ACS would be by their yearly admission test which consists of an English, Math and Science paper.

So I was just writing here today in hope that someone might be able to shed some light on what those tests would be like or if there is any way to prepare. I'm kinda nervous because it costs $300 to take those tests so I don't really want to screw it up...