ACSI IB Year 5 Amission

ACSI IB Year 5 Amission

PSLE marks the graduation of Primary school students and their entry into Secondary schools as teenagers. Discuss all issues about Secondary schooling here.

ACSI IB Year 5 Amission

Postby SingaporeGirl » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:38 pm

Hi,

I'm basically a Secondary 4 IP student this year. However, I am very interested in the IB programme by ACSI. Hence since I would not be taking my O'levels at the end of this year, the only way in which I can transfer to ACS would be by their yearly admission test which consists of an English, Math and Science paper.

So I was just writing here today in hope that someone might be able to shed some light on what those tests would be like or if there is any way to prepare. I'm kinda nervous because it costs $300 to take those tests so I don't really want to screw it up...

Also it would be nice if any IP student from other schools had transferred to ACS and would like to share their experience here?

Cheers
SingaporeGirl
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: ACSI IB Year 5 Amission

Postby verykiasu2010 » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:50 pm

I thought Singapore Girl is from Singapore Airlines :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
verykiasu2010
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby phtthp » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:59 pm

me too! :laugh:

i was wondering why SIA girl doing with ACSI ? :wrongmove:
phtthp
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby UncleLim » Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:56 am

SingaporeGirl wrote:Hi,

I'm basically a Secondary 4 IP student this year. However, I am very interested in the IB programme by ACSI. Hence since I would not be taking my O'levels at the end of this year, the only way in which I can transfer to ACS would be by their yearly admission test which consists of an English, Math and Science paper.