your thoughts on education in singapore

General comments and chit-chat, or tell us how we can improve KiasuParents.com

your thoughts on education in singapore

Postby debbk » Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:57 pm

I am a fourth-year student at Nanyang Technological University's Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information. My group and I are currently working on our final-year project, an illustrated feature package on class issues in Singapore. We intend on getting published in The Straits Times Saturday Special sometime in the middle of this year.

I am hoping that some of you will be willing to share what you’ve had to do to get your child into your choice of school. Has that involved moving house, volunteering at the school, queuing up really early in advance? Also, what extra-curricular activities does your child have in a week, and what benefits you think this has brought about.

Do you think that parents and children have to do more to ensure a child’s success these days? Does it all start from the choice of primary school, or does it start earlier like in kindergarten or nursery? If you would like to share more on the education system in singapore, feel free to send me an email at kwon0006@e.ntu.edu.sg. It would be much appreciated if you could leave your full name, age, occupation and contact number. Thank you.

debbk
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby tankee » Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:13 pm

hi

I have deleted your other similar posts and splitted this one into a dedicated thread.

pls do not spam.

good luck on your project.

:D
Last edited by tankee on Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tankee
Site Admin

Postby tankee » Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:15 pm

tankee
Site Admin

Postby debbk » Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:30 pm

hi,

thanks for setting up this board, i wasn't sure how to go about getting the message out.
i really need people to share their experiences and thoughts on this issue!

debbk
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby verykiasu2010 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:39 pm