What constitutes Cyber Bullying/ Stalking and am I a victim?

General comments and chit-chat, or tell us how we can improve KiasuParents.com

Very sad and hurt

Postby Kabby » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:55 pm

By the way, my heart is very heavy after I checked my inbox. I have 2 PMs and they are from the same group or maybe even the same person who PM me some time ago last year.

Remember I mentioned to you all?

Again, I am being accused of pretending to be a parent to post here. Again, in Chinese, the writer says all kinds of hurtful things attacking me and my character and insisting I am a teacher of the school who is not fit to be a teacher and is a total failure etc etc.

When it started last year after I joined this networking group, I did report to Chief and he settled it for me. He asked me to ignore these people. But each time, they signed in as different usernames... maybe it is the same person, or a group of different people... They PMed me repeatedly.

Not just this, they also posted in the other forum thread, and at other websites. Although they didn't state my name, but they did those postings and then come and PM me all those nasty things... I just feel very upset.

Is it wrong to be vocal and truthful? Is it wrong to give compliments and praise where praise is due?

All of you also sing praises of CPS, why is it I am being attacked so mercilessly?

What can I do, what should I do in order to convince others that I am truly a parent????!??? I don't want to post pics of my son. I want some privacy too, after all this is a public forum, right?

I know I should just ignore all the insults, but then, I've grown so big and have yet to have such abuse hurled at me before you know... All through life, I have been a nice and kind person and most people who are in contact with me are only nice and kind back. I have never been treated this way before, so I am really very very sad.

I've even cried about this to my hubby.