I can't change my timezone!?

General comments and chit-chat, or tell us how we can improve KiasuParents.com

I can't change my timezone!?

Postby wwcookie » Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:50 pm

My time is wrong but no matter how i look, i can't seem to find the option to change the timezone in the Profiles page. How???

wwcookie
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:15 pm
Total Likes: 0


Re: I can't change my timezone!?

Postby ChiefKiasu » Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:08 am

wwcookie wrote:My time is wrong but no matter how i look, i can't seem to find the option to change the timezone in the Profiles page. How???


The timezone for all users was fixed at SG time (ie. +800 GMT). We have enabled the option for users to change it to whatever they want in their profiles page. Do let us know if that fixed your problem.

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15221
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:16 am
Location: Singapore
Total Likes: 319


Postby wwcookie » Wed Jun 18, 2008 9:14 am

Yup - my profiles page shows that im in timezone GMT + 8 hrs. Wait! I just notice that on the right bottom corner of this page there's this little note 'All times are GMT + 1 Hour'.

wwcookie
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:15 pm
Total Likes: 0


Postby ChiefKiasu » Wed Jun 18, 2008 9:15 pm

wwcookie wrote:Yup - my profiles page shows that im in timezone GMT + 8 hrs. Wait! I just notice that on the right bottom corner of this page there's this little note 'All times are GMT + 1 Hour'.


OK... don't worry... we have activated our super chief technology officer to work on the problem.

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15221
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:16 am
Location: Singapore
Total Likes: 319


Postby wwcookie » Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:45 am

ChiefKiasu wrote:
wwcookie wrote:Yup - my profiles page shows that im in timezone GMT + 8 hrs. Wait! I just notice that on the right bottom corner of this page there's this little note 'All times are GMT + 1 Hour'.


OK... don't worry... we have activated our super chief technology officer to work on the problem.


ok ok pls say TIA to super chief technology officer :D :D :D

wwcookie
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:15 pm
Total Likes: 0



Postby titank » Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:25 pm

Hi Chief Kiasu,

Any problem with my timezone settings? When I post a reply on 1920hr it only reflected as 1220hr.

titank
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster
 
Posts: 3978
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:56 am
Total Likes: 4


Postby phantom » Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:59 pm

I fixed the timezone problem, all your timezone should have been set back to GMT+8, so that should be correct. New registered user will also have their default timezone in the forum set to GMT+8

phantom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:48 pm
Total Likes: 1



Return to Recess Time