Studying Parent?

General comments and chit-chat, or tell us how we can improve KiasuParents.com

Studying Parent?

Postby FMz » Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:29 pm

KS parent here who is presently studying part time.

Raise hand please :D

FMz
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Re: Studying Parent?

Postby ChiefKiasu » Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:49 pm

FMz wrote:KS parent here who is presently studying part time.

Raise hand please :D

Quite a few... the two that come to mind are:
ZacK
EN
ChiefKiasu's DW (Does she count?)

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin

Postby FMz » Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:51 pm

everyone study simi ar?

FMz
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby sashimi » Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:07 pm

Define "part-time"?

I have been studying Japanese for the last 3 years, 2 hrs per week; before JLPT exam, 4 hours a week.

sashimi
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby EN » Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:04 am

Taking CPIM. 4 modules & each module will need to sit for examination. Self study through online, books and questionaires.

8 colleagues taking the same course. 4 married with children, 4 singles or married with no children. Exam results? Only 1 married with children (me) and the singles that pass the exam.

So....bottom line it is tough. But as always miracle happen and I started mugging two days before exam. Took two half day leaves to study and ignore house work, children, husband, office work just to slog. After exam, faces with lots and lots of work and housework backlogs.

The very reason I sing "yippe ya ya yippee yippee yaa" when I learnt that I pass.

EN
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby FMz » Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:49 pm

learning Japanese ar....

can never get myself to formally learn this language though I been to Japan countless time & stayed for for various extented duration.

FMz
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby FMz » Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:51 pm

EN wrote:Taking CPIM. 4 modules & each module will need to sit for examination. Self study through online, books and questionaires.