Apply HDB New Flat Income > $8,000, Can Appeal?

General comments and chit-chat, or tell us how we can improve KiasuParents.com

Apply HDB New Flat Income > $8,000, Can Appeal?

Postby titank » Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:15 am

Hi All,

Anyone apply new flat where income exceeds $8,000 is successful? Understand can be appeal right? Any experienced people to share how go about it?

titank
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Re: Apply HDB New Flat Income > $8,000, Can Appeal?

Postby qms » Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:54 am

titank wrote:Anyone apply new flat where income exceeds $8,000 is successful? Understand can be appeal right? Any experienced people to share how go about it?

Hi Titank!

I have no experience, but I read from some other forum sites that some people, especially those paid on commission basis, appealed sucessfully. In addition, if you are marginally above $8k, likelihood of success will also be higher.

qms
ClassMonitor
ClassMonitor

Postby schellen » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:00 pm

I was wondering if they consider disposable income? If you can prove with legal documents that HDB flats are more "suitable" for your disposable income, will they consider appeal?

(Note: I have no experience with such cases and definitely don't have household income >8K.)

schellen
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby titank » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:02 pm

schellen wrote:I was wondering if they consider disposable income? If you can prove with legal documents that HDB flats are more "suitable" for your disposable income, will they consider appeal?

(Note: I have no experience with such cases and definitely don't have household income >8K.)

Seem quite confused on the purchase of new HDB flat.Guess HDB still remains at max income is 8K to purchase new flat! Guess this conditions had been exist for donkey years I think.

titank
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby winth » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:42 pm

Wow... Good chance to upgrade to private mar!