How to control temper while dealing with a 4yrs old...

Parental influence on children in the first 12 years of their lives have a permanent effect. Unfortunately, children come with no user manual. Each child is different from the other. Discuss how to handle emotional and educational needs of your child here.

How to control temper while dealing with a 4yrs old...

Postby lovetoshop » Fri May 07, 2010 12:02 am

Hello everyone! I am a newbie residing in Punggol :D I have 2 daughters, age 2 & 4 yo. Lately, my 4yo has been quite rebellious. Not sure if the problem lies with me for being too impatient, but I just have problem controlling my temper when she refuse to brush her teeth, bath or eat her dinner. I dun really spank her but I find myself raising my voice at her :stupid: can anyone out there offer any advice?

lovetoshop
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby kids_r_innocent » Fri May 07, 2010 12:06 am

Hi!

I agree that it can be exasperating when dealing with kids... lots and lots of patience is needed.

As for me, i will try to find out why my children are not co-operating first. Get her to speak her wants/needs. Try short reasoning or advance treats for them to get them to co-operate with u e.g. reading an extra storybk. :wink:

kids_r_innocent
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Re: How to control temper while dealing with a 4yrs old...

Postby jedamum » Fri May 07, 2010 12:23 am

lovetoshop wrote:when she refuse to brush her teeth, bath or eat her dinner.

i showed ds2 pics of germs around the teeth (from some library books) during the stage when he refused to brush his teeth.
i spend a few min blowing bubbles during bathtime to make bathing interesting for ds2. when ds1 was younger and refused to bath, i took him to choose his own flavour of shower foam.
don't want to eat dinner? then have supper lor.