Trouble with school

Parental influence on children in the first 12 years of their lives have a permanent effect. Unfortunately, children come with no user manual. Each child is different from the other. Discuss how to handle emotional and educational needs of your child here.

Trouble with school

Postby Autumn_Leaf » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:35 pm

Hi,I am new to kiasuparents. My dd just entered sec 1 this year. She scored 22x plus, dd was kind of disappointed as she expected to get at least 230 plus. We sent her to the school below our block, as it was near, and can save transportation time. The intake was a few point below her score. But dd never liked the school and didn't want to go there but because it was near and the intake was not too much different from her score i negotiated with dd and put it as 3rd choice. Dd got accepted into the school.

During the first few months, i asked dd how was school and she said she did not like it, but i did not take it too seriously as i thought this was just her prejudices or she was not used to it and would go away after awhile. Dd did not like the school during the first few months but got worse later on, later on she started complaining that she does not like the school and wanted to transfer, she was clearly very unhappy. She even broke down sometimes when telling me.

Dd said most of her classmates were using headphones secretly in class and won't pay attention and she got pretty distracted by their action. There were some students that were also distracting the class by asking irreverent questions and do weird things when teacher is not looking. She said her classmate also does not bother to complete their homework and always copy her work which she does not like as it is all her effort. She also felt threaten by some of her classmate as they were very mean to her in person and in chats,and sometimes form clique and bothers her.

Dd also say her school is very boring and does not have much facilities.