How to improve P2 English?

Getting your child into that dream Primary school is just the start of a 6 year journey. Discuss issues you face with supporting your child's studies in Primary schools.
Forum rules Gentle reminder before posting questions in the Academic Support Forums: Please ensure you post your question in the correct thread. Try not to start new threads.

How to improve P2 English?

Postby Musicstar » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:01 pm

I have found out from my girl's journal book what she has written . There are many spelling mistakes and sentence structure not correct. I know that teacher cannot change the words or sentences for journal writing. Can she improve if she write on composition. That what I am worry about. I am not good at English to teach her write proper sentence . How to improve her English? I have buy a few assessment for her to do. It does not help. I have bring her to the library to borrow books . Anyone can advise me what can I do to improve her English . She does not have tuition as cannot afford it. I have attached a copy of her journal for reference. Thank you

Musicstar
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Re: How to improve P2 English?

Postby CoffeeCat » Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:58 pm

Musicstar wrote:I have found out from my girl's journal book what she has written . There are many spelling mistakes and sentence structure not correct. I know that teacher cannot change the words or sentences for journal writing. Can she improve if she write on composition. That what I am worry about. I am not good at English to teach her write proper sentence . How to improve her English? I have buy a few assessment for her to do. It does not help. I have bring her to the library to borrow books . Anyone can advise me what can I do to improve her English . She does not have tuition as cannot afford it. I have attached a copy of her journal for reference. Thank you