Mummy ExpatMom: Hi from a newbie expat mom

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy ExpatMom: Hi from a newbie expat mom

Postby ExpatMom » Wed May 05, 2010 5:59 pm

Hello, I'm relatively new to Singapore.

How do local parents typically scope out the schools? I called one asking if I could come by and check it out, but I could tell this was not a normal request as the staff member seemed confused. I've sent emails asking questions but often get no response or I'll get a response back that never quite answers my questions. And I don't see any information on Open Houses (maybe it's not the season for it yet?).

So I'd like to ask the locals... what is your process for selecting a Primary school?
Last edited by ExpatMom on Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ExpatMom
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby LKVM » Wed May 05, 2010 6:04 pm

Welcome to KSP

:welcome: :welcome:

LKVM
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby tankee » Wed May 05, 2010 6:06 pm

:welcome: to KSP & Singapore !

:celebrate:

you definitely come to the right place for the answer you seek ! :wink:

tankee
Site Admin

Postby BigDevil » Wed May 05, 2010 6:10 pm

:welcome: to KSP

and

:welcome: to Singapore! :celebrate:

BigDevil
ClassMonitor
ClassMonitor

Postby mintcc » Wed May 05, 2010 6:16 pm

:welcome: ExpatMom, hope you have a good stay in Singapore

For the process for selecting a Primary school check out
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/conte ... -singapore

mintcc
BlackBelt
BlackBelt

Postby autumnbronze » Wed May 05, 2010 6:29 pm

:rahrah: :welcome: :welcome: :rahrah:

autumnbronze
Councillor
Councillor

Postby toddles » Wed May 05, 2010 6:55 pm

welcome!

you can join NSMG too - google it. :)

toddles
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby ExpatMom » Wed May 05, 2010 6:56 pm

Thank you for the warm welcome!