Mummy Carrie...

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy Carrie...

Postby Carrie » Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:34 pm

Hi everyone, this is my first time to KSP... I know this site thru my colleague... May I know is there any good phonics school for K1 child... As my boy is going to PCF on 2009... I read so many people talking about "ZooPronics", "I CAN READ" and etc...

My boy is smart as he know what are we asking him, before answering us...He is smart at talking back to us too... We speak english at hm. But however, I need to update my english too... :oops:
But he is very lazy when i ask him to practise writing at home.. He cannot concentate and focus, keep asking me question, by :"when can i watch my tom & jerry".. haha

Carrie
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Postby phantom » Tue Dec 30, 2008 8:23 pm

Hi Carrie, Welcome to KSP!

I send my kid to a Montessori preschool where they teach phonics as well, so I do not need to send him to additional phonics class. That is a very viable option.

phantom
Site Admin

Postby Carrie » Tue Dec 30, 2008 8:34 pm

phantom wrote:Hi Carrie, Welcome to KSP!

I send my kid to a Montessori preschool where they teach phonics as well, so I do not need to send him to additional phonics class. That is a very viable option.

Hahaha... I just reply you on the other side (Newbies)... Cos, i'm a single mother... So I have some limit too... My boy is going to PAP for his K1...in the morning. That's y, i tot of letting him learn pronics... :P

Carrie
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Postby ChiefKiasu » Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:20 pm

Carrie wrote:

Hahaha... I just reply you on the other side (Newbies)... Cos, i'm a single mother... So I have some limit too... My boy is going to PAP for his K1...in the morning. That's y, i tot of letting him learn pronics... :P

Welcome to KiasuParents.com, Carrie! For English enrichment, do check out this thread.

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin