Mummy sixface: Primary School Admission Help

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy sixface: Primary School Admission Help

Postby sixface » Sat May 21, 2011 12:54 pm

Hi Friends,
I am newbie here. It is very glad that we can share/collect so much information here in kiasuparents. Thanks to site admin and supporters.

I have some queries regarding my son's primary school admission. I am living near 888 plaza. I am confused about choosing best school. My son born in 2006 and suppose to start his P1 from 2013. Could you some of you provide guidance on the following:
1) When will be the admission commence?
2) I have not gone for any parent volunteer scheme and I am not eligible for Phase1 and Phase2A. Should I start register for the volunteer scheme?
3) Based on your knowledge which school would you recommend? I am ordinary father, wish my son do his best in his PSLE. So seeking for school which has good past psle results.
4) Can i register my son for more than one school to secure his admission?
5) I am thinking to move to Punggol in 2015. Will the schools allow to transfer from one primary to another in mid of their study. Let us say my son doing P3 and want to transfer in month of june will that possible? or does he need to complete the academic year?

Thank you all in advance.
Cheers :smile:
ARU

sixface
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Mummy sixface: Primary School Admission Help

Postby ChiefKiasu » Sat May 21, 2011 6:37 pm

Dear sixface, welcome to KiasuParents.com

sixface wrote:1) When will be the admission commence?

For your son born in 2006, P1 registration will start in July 2012

sixface wrote:2) I have not gone for any parent volunteer scheme and I am not eligible for Phase1 and Phase2A. Should I start register for the volunteer scheme?