This is a first!

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

This is a first!

Postby notakidnoraparent » Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Hello all!

You might be surprised but I am not a parent. I am a young adult of legal age to start a family but I am still far from it. (At least until I get a girlfriend first.) I am currently studying in a university. SIM rather.

My purpose here is to find out more about parenting as I am quite interested in it. Funny how it may sound for someone my age but I do believe that how someone grows up to be entirely depends on how a parent can nurture his kid.

Truth be told, part of my resents my parents for their way of parenting and I am here to find out if I can improve my relationship with them. Pretty hefty words from a kid eh? Haha. But I believe its all about the communication and how to convince them to think like you.

Parenting is like marketing isn't it? Not as in going to the wet market kind of marketing, but rather like business marketing where one convinces the other with a sales pitch. So being able to charm your children and subtly "coercing" them into your mindset is a skill and a good skill to learn. Therefore, I am here hoping to gain knowledge from you all and perhaps with a little luck, my future kids (Still no luck with the girlfriend part) will be able to appreciate me more.

Your humorous young adult,
notakidnoraparent

notakidnoraparent
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: This is a first!

Postby jedamum » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:04 pm

notakidnoraparent.
I am also a SIM graduate. :cool:
Welcome to KSP. :cool:

p/s: sometimes the girlfriend part comes with a bit of luck, fate and plenty of courage. :cool:

jedamum
Councillor
Councillor

Postby notakidnoraparent » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:09 pm

Thanks for the warm welcome.