Mummy sablim: Newbie Mummy & worried about P1 registrati

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy sablim: Newbie Mummy & worried about P1 registrati

Postby sablim » Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:15 am

Hi all

I'm a newbie to this website but have been coming back quite often to look at all the P1 registration info! really helps to understand more about the system, balloting etc etc wish I knew about this much earlier..

Anyway I've got a prince that I'm going to register under phase 2C this wk and another princess that is only 4..

I'm in a minority group of mummies that are S'porean but live in JB. (for me coz of hubby) Though i still work in S'pore but I've been in 2 minds about where to send my kids to school..

anyway since i stay in JB, obvious choice would be in woodlands. but my listed address is in the east (my parents place) so i'm not sure whether i will be disadvantaged since its not within 2km? or would they even consider me since i stay in JB..

I've been considering woodgrove or woodlands but not sure where would my chances be higher since woodgrove seems to have higher chances of having to ballot? Any advice anyone?

sablim
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Newbie Mummy & worried about P1 registration!!

Postby ChiefKiasu » Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:37 am

sablim wrote:... anyway since i stay in JB, obvious choice would be in woodlands. but my listed address is in the east (my parents place) so i'm not sure whether i will be disadvantaged since its not within 2km? or would they even consider me since i stay in JB...

Hi sablim, welcome to KiasuParents.com!

I'm not sure if you should use your listed address for P1 registration if you do not intend to let your child stay there. Will your child be commuting across the causeway daily?

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin

Postby sablim » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:15 am

Thanks for the welcome!