Mummy wimdils: hi everyone..

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy wimdils: hi everyone..

Postby wimdils » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:59 am

hi everyone, a newbie here.. short description about me..mother of two.. girl is 4 1/2 years and son just turned 3 coupla days ago.
a few thoughts..
with me coping with my studies and rejoining the workforce, i hardly have time to spend with them. the guilt is quite bad. this morning, while driving them to sch, i held a conversation through the rear view mirror, turning around at the traffic lights to see them..
being a former educator, i find it hard to create a balance with academics, creativity, play, morals and virtues with my two.. "holistic'- being the key word here.. a word, to me, easy to preach but hard to practice

what does my nick stand for, came up with it after playing with the words..(sounds a bit like a pet hamster, though.. but i'm sticking with it-- haha)
the multiple roles that most mothers play.. (WIfe, Mother, Daughter, Daughter In Law, Sister)

regards
have a wonderful National day(long weekend!)

wimdils
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby RRMummy » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:14 am

Hi wimdils, :welcome: to KSP.com

i'm also a mother of 2. My gals are 5yo and 3yo this year..

so mind me asking what are you studying?

yes, so looking forward to the long weekend.. :D You enjoy yours too, ya!

:celebrate:

RRMummy
Councillor
Councillor

Postby wimdils » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:39 pm

hi hi,

its more like a career change. from educator to currently doing in marketing and tourism management. will be graduating end august, this year, then its back to the grind. let's just say its been a long ride.

just curious ,cserene, what was your criteria when u selected ij Kellock for your girl? u live nearby?

wimdils
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby RRMummy » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:52 pm