Mummy tintong: Help INFO needed: moving to singapore-THX

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy tintong: Help INFO needed: moving to singapore-THX

Postby tintong » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:33 pm

Hello, we are indonesian chinese who is currently residing in Australia but hubby just got transfered to Singapore Office so we are going to move to singapore as soon as Feb/MArch next year.

Don't know anything about Singapore, except Orchard Rd and SHOPPING!!
So really appreciate any info :)
We have a 2 yrs old boy.

1. I am so confused to where to live. Hubby's office is in Tanjung Pagar. Where's a nice place to raise toddler where there's preschool, close to Supermarket etc, where not to go?
I am kinda shock about the price of condominium in Singapore, can you tell me waht's a decent price for a 2-3bedrooms apt? Ta

2. I am an accountant currently half through CPA, would really love to go to work in flexible hours like 3 days a week *as it's my working days in Aust*, BUT the question is IS there any parttime work for accountant with flexible hours? Can you suggest which website to have a look at ?

Thanks a lot for all of guys input. Trully appreciate it! :lol:

tintong
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby kiasimom » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:46 pm

Congratulations on your move to Singapore.

The first thing that you need to settle is housing.

Since your husband works in Tanjong Pagar, you can consider staying on the green line of the MRT.

A 3 bedrooms there will be about $3500 to $4000 onwards. Again it will depend on your choice of condos.

Once you found a suitable place, you cen then search for suitable childcare for your kids.

You should have no problem adjusting to life in Singapore as most Singaporeans can speak English.

Please kindly ask any other questions if any.

kiasimom
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Re: Help INFO needed: moving to singapore-THX