Property Investment Singapore Club

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Property Investment Singapore Club

Postby PIS » Sun Dec 07, 2014 11:37 pm

I am a newbie here. I did'nt spot any property investment club here and i would like to start this property investment topic here with the parents of my same age group, 40+. By the way, I am not a property agent.... :celebrate:

While pursuing my passion in property investment, i also try to inspire my two young kids the importance of financial education via the play of adult monopoly board game and cashflow game.

You will be surprised that my young kids can buy a sentosa cove property and beat me down in the adult monopoly.

Would you agree that property investment works and to teach our kids in property investing since their young age as well?

:lovesite:

PIS
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: Property Investment Singapore Club

Postby kwy kwy » Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:07 pm

Great idea for a club.
I will be the first to join.
Hopefully I can find some inspiration on how to educate my kids on the importance of property investing.

kwy kwy
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby PIS » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:32 pm

You may not believe it. While playing adult monopoly with my two young kids, my younger daughter aged at 5.5yrs old won me for consecutive two weekends. They already grasped some sense of buying which properties which will bring values at the later stage.

While a lot of parents are focusing on sending their children to specialty hobby such as piano and ballet, i didnt. Playing monopoly and cashflow 101 is a great way for them to really understand the importance of investment.

PIS
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Postby PIS » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:42 pm

Hmm...based on my experience, let the kids start off by playing junior monopoly...this board game is very simple and related to parties. I think 3-5 yrs old can start to play it.