Mummy palm80: Harlow

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mummy palm80: Harlow

Postby palm80 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:06 pm

Harlow! I'm a newbie, got 2 young boys (1 in P2, 1 is 8 months old).

Am looking for playgroup and kindergarten possibilities in Yishun area when I came across this site/forum.

Lotsa info and advice and hope I can contribute my 2 cents worth.. :)

cheers,
palm80

palm80
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: Harlow

Postby ChiefKiasu » Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:44 pm

palm80 wrote:Harlow! I'm a newbie, got 2 young boys (1 in P2, 1 is 8 months old).

Am looking for playgroup and kindergarten possibilities in Yishun area when I came across this site/forum.

Lotsa info and advice and hope I can contribute my 2 cents worth.. :)

cheers,
palm80

Welcome palm80! Your children's age gap is almost like mine. Good thing is that you get a breather before taking on the new kid. But you won't be able to take advantage of Phase 1 for Primary school registration for your 2nd child. Can only do Phase 2A2.

ChiefKiasu
Site Admin

Postby palm80 » Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:28 pm

Thank you Chief! And i definitely agree with you; but on the other hand, I get to enjoy 14 years of childcare leave (I'm a working mother).... ha ha..
:lol:

As my bb is only 8 months old, it's still early to consider which school he should attend. We are staying in Yishun and he can consider Xishan Pri as my hubby is an alumni. Or Chongfu where our flat is practically separated by a fence to the school. ha ha...

So right now am looking out for playgroup and kindergarten for my bb. This is the reason I came across this forum and to actually, I have to confess that this is my first forum. :oops:

palm80
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Postby ChiefKiasu » Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:31 pm

palm80 wrote:...I get to enjoy 14 years of childcare leave (I'm a working mother)...