Find Tuition/Enrichment Centres

Mommy Huiwen's Little Corner

Newbies report here first! And if you feel like you would like your own club, come and create one yourself too.

Mommy Huiwen's Little Corner

Postby Huiwen86 » Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:50 am

Hi,I am new to KSP and the mother of two 11 year old twin girls.Just became a SAHM from today.Just started this little corner to chat with everyone who is interested to chat with me.

Huiwen86
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

Re: Mommy Huiwen's Little Corner

Postby janet88 » Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:08 am

hi huiwen,

the girls must be happy to have you at home...they have not experienced family life all these years. your mum is very thoughtful to ask your hubby to bring them to singapore. now all of you get to enjoy time together and school on a normal work week.

janet88
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby Huiwen86 » Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:02 am

janet88 wrote:hi huiwen,

the girls must be happy to have you at home...they have not experienced family life all these years. your mum is very thoughtful to ask your hubby to bring them to singapore. now all of you get to enjoy time together and school on a normal work week.

Hi,Janet...

I do not really like the kind of lifestyle that the twins and both of us had before.Having to travel to Malaysia to pick them up from school is not really a good way to spend our Sundays when we are supposed to rest.My mom thought that it does not seem right to keep the twins in Malaysia until they finished secondary school before letting them come out to SG.So while my dad was not around,she asked both of us to drive up and bring them back.

I am glad that they are finally travelling on the same timelength as us and also studying in SG.Burden of long distance travel also reduced on hubby.

Just a bit disappointed that they could not get into the school that I used to teach at.But I could not ask for more with the way things are going.

Huiwen86
BrownBelt
BrownBelt