Secondary 3 Subjects

PSLE marks the graduation of Primary school students and their entry into Secondary schools as teenagers. Discuss all issues about Secondary schooling here.

Secondary 3 Subjects

Postby Josephwgl » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:23 am

Hi all, I am a Sec 2 student who had just finished his e-streaming, I did not do very well for my SA2 and only got a subject combination of 8G2SO(mu), I was hoping that if i study well in this holiday, perhaps I can take 8G3S for the next year, does anyone know if this is possible? That if my grades goes up will I be able to change the subjects I am taking?
Thanks. :smile:

Josephwgl
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Secondary 3 Subjects

Postby zbear » Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:44 pm

May I know what is 8G2SO (mu) n 8G3S?

zbear
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby Josephwgl » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:52 pm

zbear wrote:May I know what is 8G2SO (mu) n 8G3S?

zbear sure. 8G2SO(MU) stands for 8 subjects which are:
1.English
2.Higher Mother Tongue
3.Additional Mathematics
4.Elementary Mathematics
5.Physics
6.Chemistry
7.GSS-Geography & Social Studies(HSS if choice was 8H3SO)
8.Music
Whereas 8G3S also stands for 8 subjects but includes all 3 sciences
1.English
2.Higher Mother Tongue
3.Additional Mathematics
4.Elementary Mathematics
5.Physics
6.Chemistry
7.GSS-Geography & Social Studies(HSS if choice was 8H3SO)
8.Biology

Josephwgl
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby koguma » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:36 am

Josephwgl wrote:Hi all, I am a Sec 2 student who had just finished his e-streaming, I did not do very well for my SA2 and only got a subject combination of 8G2SO(mu), I was hoping that if i study well in this holiday, perhaps I can take 8G3S for the next year, does anyone know if this is possible? That if my grades goes up will I be able to change the subjects I am taking?

Only your school principal and teachers can advise you on this. as different schools have different practices. Have you checked with them?