[Serangoon North] Preschools

Looking for that infant/childcare, pre-school or student care with caring teachers or enrichments? Share your findings here.

[Serangoon North] Preschools

Postby chie » Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:29 pm

Hi All,

I am a newbie in this forum but have read through all topics under the "Childcare, Pre-Schools, Kindergartens, Before/After School Care" thread but cannot really find what I want.

Does any one has any recommendations of good preschools in Serangoon North area?

I am planning to enrol my soon-to-be 24 mths old child in a half-day preschool programme. Have shortlisted Wesley Child Development Centre and Shaws Preschool childcare at Braddell Heights. Wonder if anyone has any feedback to share regarding these 2 centres and if there's any other that I might be missing out.

Greatly appreciate any advice or comments or feedback.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Chie

chie
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby hairuliza » Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:23 pm

Hi chie

I'm also looking for 1 for my boy who'll be 24 mths this Dec.
Wesley is right next block to my parents' place.
I find it so-so...
I went to Cherie Hearts & talked to the P there but didn't register there.
Find the place OK, curriculum OK, but prefer a place where kids can play outdoors.
As for Shaws, only called them about transport... they didn't get back to me after calling them 3 times.
Have yet to visit to take a look @ the place.
I'm also looking @ Cambridge.. right now I'm in favour of it but not confirmed.
If you enrolled your kid to Shaws, do tell me how you find it.
Thanks!

hairuliza
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby chie » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:07 am

hairuliza wrote:Hi chie

I'm also looking for 1 for my boy who'll be 24 mths this Dec.
Wesley is right next block to my parents' place.
I find it so-so...
I went to Cherie Hearts & talked to the P there but didn't register there.
Find the place OK, curriculum OK, but prefer a place where kids can play outdoors.