Childcare's principal making negative comments

Looking for that infant/childcare, pre-school or student care with caring teachers or enrichments? Share your findings here.

Childcare's principal making negative comments

Postby Light Feather » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:48 am

Hi! I'm new to kiasu parents. I just want to share my thinking and hopefully getting some advice from forum fellow members.

My son (2 years old of age) had just went to the nearest childcare for a week and half. He is crying and wailing so much that the principal started to comment something which my wife and me don't really like to hear. She commented that our son is very noisy and affecting other little kids' nap. She said that they don't normally accept such a young aged kid like my son and that made my son the youngest in the center. In addition, she mentioned that they are doing us a favor by accepting our child and because of our son, the center had to employ another teacher. We have also compromised by requesting my dad to fetch my son at 3.30pm, the timing is just after they have their nap and snacks.

What I don't understand is that why the principal is saying such things since the center had already accepted my son? Do we have a choice? My maid just left our house and no one is able to look after my son. My two parents although are living with us, are too old to take care of an active boy. It seemed that the principal had put all the blame on us by mentioning all these.

What can we do? Have a talk with the principal? Should we change a childcare center or stay put?

Light Feather
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Childcare's principal making negative comments

Postby Dora1 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:02 pm

Light Feather wrote:Hi! I'm new to kiasu parents. I just want to share my thinking and hopefully getting some advice from forum fellow members.