Bringing Booster Seat overseas

School terms keep kids in school and parents sane. Holidays can be boring to kids if they are left alone. Discuss vacation ideas and how to make good use of the free time for both children and adults.

Bringing Booster Seat overseas

Postby Seunggi » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:34 am

Hi!

A bit of a noob question here. We are heading to Australia end of this month and have rented a car with Hertz. The booster seat that is being charged by Hertz per days is equivalent to a price of a booster seat itself :scared:

So I intend to bring my own. Uhm, question is, how do you know if it fits into overseas car that we are renting? This is my first time bringing my own overseas. Do I need to look out for other things or bring additional stuff (apart from the booster seat)?

Appreciate some insight! Thanks

Seunggi
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: Bringing Booster Seat overseas

Postby tankee » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:42 am

No issue

I brought my child's car seat to Melbourne and Tasmania when DS was 2 plus.

tankee
Site Admin

Postby auntiexxx » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:57 am

Seunggi wrote:Hi!

A bit of a noob question here. We are heading to Australia end of this month and have rented a car with Hertz. The booster seat that is being charged by Hertz per days is equivalent to a price of a booster seat itself :scared:

So I intend to bring my own. Uhm, question is, how do you know if it fits into overseas car that we are renting? This is my first time bringing my own overseas. Do I need to look out for other things or bring additional stuff (apart from the booster seat)?

Appreciate some insight! Thanks

A friend of mine had the same problem when they visited Europe last year. He found it expensive to rent the booster seats there, so he bought second hand booster seats (he has twin boys) from Carousell. Left them there after the trip since they were second hand, not worth the trouble bringing them back to Singapore.

auntiexxx
BlueBelt
BlueBelt