Very strong affection for this girl

Successful parenting is founded on successful relationships between spouses and relatives. We must not neglect our spouse while we focus our attention on grooming our children to become the best they can be. Discuss relationship issues here.

Very strong affection for this girl

Postby iLoveMathsx3 » Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:16 pm

A short story of myself. I'm a student from Normal Acad stream currently taking my N's this year (2013)

I didn't do well for PSLE in 2009 and I scored 148 for it (Long story). I know it's pretty bad so don't reprimand me. I got admitted into a secondary school in the Normal Tech stream. Very quickly, I worked my way up to Normal Acad stream in Sec 2 and continued doing well(Top 20 in level). I got my desired subject combination in Sec 3 and did well at the EOY examinations(Top 15 in level). Now in Sec 4 I'm still doing fine in academically but not emotionally strong. I recently got 2nd(I will explain why later on) for whole level in my MYE with EMB3 single digit.

That's when things started to change in Secondary 4. I had a strong affection for this girl. I knew this girl since Secondary 2 as we were in the same CCA but I have no affection for her at that time. She was smart and was in express stream. She was a Pure science student. Captain of the CCA girls team. In the best express class. We get along quite well in Sec 3. We usually go out together in groups for activities.

I started to know her better since then. She was different. Very matured at her age and understanding girl. She was a shy girl. That's when I felt this girl is special I had to do something about it. I liked this girl for close to a year now. I can't believe I feel that I loved her more than I love myself. I care about her. I think a lot of my future. I want to give the best things to her. That's when things started to go haywire this year February.