Temasek Secondary School

Having survived PSLE. we still need to network with other parents with kids in the same Secondary school. While giving our teenagers their own space, we can update each other about the school.

Temasek Secondary School

Postby heutistmeintag » Sat Nov 01, 2008 2:05 am

Any feedback pls?

heutistmeintag
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby Vanilla Cake » Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:10 am

Hi All,

Temasek Secondary School is holding open house 2008, today from 10 am to 2 pm

Pls refer to this link :-> http://www.temaseksec.moe.edu.sg/

Good luck & warmest regards on a rainy Saturday.
:D

Vanilla Cake
BlackBelt
BlackBelt

Temasek Secondary School

Postby kiasi_student » Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:32 pm

Hello everyone, I am a p6 student myself. Any feedbacks on this school? Thankyou, I need all of your feedbacks 8) xxx

kiasi_student
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Temasek Secondary School

Postby koguma » Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:03 pm

My niece is in Sec 2 now, so far not much "negative" comments from her. One thing she likes abt the school is: students have much opportunities to show their leadership.

I recommended her to choose this school after her PSLE as I noticed that the school is flexible when come to choose Sec 3 subjects. Some schools in the East do not have such flexibility. Example: The school allow students to do Pure Sciences without A Maths. I know some schools will not allow students to do Pure Sciences if the students didn't do well in E Maths.

The schools take in scholars from China and Asian countries, hence I would consider the school is good. Otherwise MOE will not sent the scholars to the school.

Lastly, the school will have a new principal next year. Not sure how much changes he will introduce to the school. But for those who join the school next year, I think it is good as likely the same principal will stay with you throughout the 4/5 years of study.

koguma
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby kiasi_student » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:56 pm