Ngee Ann Secondary School

Having survived PSLE. we still need to network with other parents with kids in the same Secondary school. While giving our teenagers their own space, we can update each other about the school.

Ngee Ann Secondary School

Postby Khoomummy » Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:53 pm

Can anyone pls give me some advise on Ngee Ann Sec or Dunman Sec as my girl 1st choice. She scored 250 and i'm not sure which school shd i put as her 1st choice.

Thot of Anglican High School but am afraid that she might not be able to cope for HMT.

Thanks

Khoomummy
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby xxjustakidxx » Sat Nov 28, 2009 7:38 pm

I'm a student who also took the exam this year. I scored 257(@#$%!!!!) :stupid: . For a pupil who scored 250, she shouldn't be thinking about dunman sec! She should be thinking of schools like cresent girls or CHIJ st nich (close case). Here, If you still insist that the pressure level is too high in those schools, I suggest Dunman sec.

Recommended listing:
1. Cresent (or nan hua)
2. Nan hua high (or cresent)
3. (then you go on to dunman sec and others)

xxjustakidxx
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby VCJY » Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:55 pm

Anderson Secondary is a good school too you can consider...

VCJY
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: Ngee Ann Sec or Dunman Sec

Postby Augmum » Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:34 pm

Khoomummy wrote:Can anyone pls give me some advise on Ngee Ann Sec or Dunman Sec as my girl 1st choice. She scored 250 and i'm not sure which school shd i put as her 1st choice.
Thot of Anglican High School but am afraid that she might not be able to cope for HMT.
Thanks

Khoomummy

i also wonder why u din include the all girls schools (unless u wanna a co-ed sch)
crescent girls, cedar girls, anglican high ......all these are good schools
no prob of getting in with yr gal's t-score.

Augmum
Councillor
Councillor

Postby James Ang » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:10 pm

insider wrote:I think this statement is too 'blanket'.