Selecting a Junior College

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

Selecting a Junior College

Postby yaksheng » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:52 pm

Hi Parents! I'm a student who has got 8 points for his O Levels after deductions. Is it possible if you could help me out on making a choice between these schools? If you're a student from these schools, please do tell me more about your school likewise in aspects like culture, academics and opportunities for the future.

- National JC (5) vs Temasek JC (6)
- Catholic JC (10) vs St. Andrew's JC (9)
- St. Andrew's JC (10) vs Anderson JC (8)
- Temasek JC (6) vs Anglo Chinese JC (7)
- Nanyang JC (10) vs Catholic JC (10)

(Brackets denotes the net aggregate score in entering the JC, sourced from JAE 2011)

Thanks!
yaksheng
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Picking the Right JC

Postby phankao » Mon Jan 10, 2011 11:39 pm

yaksheng wrote:Hi Parents! I'm a student who has got 8 points for his O Levels after deductions. Is it possible if you could help me out on making a choice between these schools? If you're a student from these schools, please do tell me more about your school likewise in aspects like culture, academics and opportunities for the future.

(Brackets denotes the net aggregate score in entering the JC, sourced from JAE 2011)

Thanks!

How about Anderson JC?

phankao
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby tankee » Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:05 am

What course do you intend to take and what do you want to work as after you graduated?

tankee
Site Admin

Postby koguma » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:32 pm