suject combination is a headache

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

suject combination is a headache

Postby Ilovebeingkiasu » Sat Jan 22, 2011 10:58 pm

hi there.
i'm a soon-to-be jc student and is struggling to find a subject combination that suits me.
i'm was thinking of taking up h1 physics..and h2 chem, econs and math.
since my first choice is getting into a science stream.. h2 math is a must, i guess.
my sciences are okay, though my interest mainly lies in chemistry if i were to compare it with physics.
i'm a pure science student by the way.
since i hope to be in the business sector next time cause its more practical.. maybe econs h2 would help a lot?
sooo. there isn't a need to take h2 physics, instead i can just take h1 physcis?
any suggestions cause i heard that some jcs require their students to choose their subj combination on the first day of sch, meaning that i have got no time to lose. ):
also.. if you don't mind, is taking 4h2 subjects beneficial? to me its a complete waste of time because it requires more time and if someone can't cope with one of the h2.. they can opt to drop to h1 in the next year, resuting in a lost of time. my senior told me that taking 4h2 is like an insurance.
any advice??
thanks. (:

Ilovebeingkiasu
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: suject combination is a headache

Postby Gecko » Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:05 am

Ilovebeingkiasu wrote:hi there.
i'm a soon-to-be jc student and is struggling to find a subject combination that suits me.
i'm was thinking of taking up h1 physics..and h2 chem, econs and math.
since my first choice is getting into a science stream.. h2 math is a must, i guess.
my sciences are okay, though my interest mainly lies in chemistry if i were to compare it with physics.
i'm a pure science student by the way.