Any Parents taking up Private Degree Courses?

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

Any Parents taking up Private Degree Courses?

Postby tanlengleng » Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:58 am

Hi all,
I have a Diploma in Electrical Engineering, grad from Ngee Ann Polytechnic.

Thinking of taking up something since I'm a SAHM now.

Any suggestion for a school with correspondance course,
best if there's no need to attend physical school?
Cause I have a 7mths old to look after 24/7...

Possible courses;
Business, Management, Phychology, Language...

Many thanks in advance. :)

tanlengleng
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby Piggymum » Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:41 pm

Hi Leng Leng,

There are many distance learning courses you can choose from. I did a search from Google Singapore on distance learning cos was looking for MBA & other professional courses. Most importantly, the University has to be well recognised.

Piggymum
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby tanlengleng » Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:50 pm

Piggymum wrote:Hi Leng Leng,

There are many distance learning courses you can choose from. I did a search from Google Singapore on distance learning cos was looking for MBA & other professional courses. Most importantly, the University has to be well recognised.

Hi,
thanks for helping out.
I've heard too much stories about degrees not being recognised,
thus asking around for if anyone is doing any course & have real stories to share.

Leng Leng :)

tanlengleng
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby MMM » Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:12 pm