Application to JCs

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

Application to JCs

Postby Saza » Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:27 pm

I am a 16 yr old student, taking o lvl this year.

My humanities are much stronger than my science and mathematics. So, Im confirmed going to the arts stream in a JC. But, which JC would you say has a good arts programme (I live in the East)

Also, to those who have DSA-ed before, what are some of the requirements for DSA through debate into a JC. Like what stuff do they look out for?

Saza
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: Application to JCs

Postby koguma » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:52 am

Saza wrote:I am a 16 yr old student, taking o lvl this year.

My humanities are much stronger than my science and mathematics. So, Im confirmed going to the arts stream in a JC. But, which JC would you say has a good arts programme (I live in the East)

Also, to those who have DSA-ed before, what are some of the requirements for DSA through debate into a JC. Like what stuff do they look out for?

I think every JC has its own strength and weaknesses, hence it is difficult to say which JC has a good arts programme. However you may want to consider applying for Humanities Scholarship if you are keen to do arts programmes in JC. In the east, only TJC and VJC have this programme. (http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/scholar ... umanities/).

Also, you have to think through the subjects you like to do in JC, and then check which JCs offer the subjects conbination you plan to do. Also, do remember that you have to do one Sci subject if you doing arts programme.

koguma
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Postby meinteel » Wed May 18, 2011 9:43 pm

Saza wrote:I am a 16 yr old student, taking o lvl this year.