SUBJECT COMBI

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

SUBJECT COMBI

Postby happykidzz » Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:29 pm

hi I'm a student and I currently can't decide between taking bio chem math geog or bio chem math econs,all h2

pls help!

happykidzz
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: SUBJECT COMBI

Postby tankee » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:11 pm

econ has more value in the general commercial world than geog.

what line of work you intend to join when you graduate?

tankee
Site Admin

Postby Edureach » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:49 pm

happykidzz wrote:hi I'm a student and I currently can't decide between taking bio chem math geog or bio chem math econs,all h2

pls help!

If you can answer tankee's question, do disregard my post.

If not, consider the following suggestion:

1. Hve you taken pure geog or at least at elective level and obtained a distinction? If your answer is yes, opt for H2 geog. Reason is it is a safer option and your combi tells me that you are probably keen to read medicine. Must hve v gd grades! If not procceed to question 2.

2. Go to popular bookstore and read econs bks to get a feel. Also turn on to CNBC and Bloomsberg and listen to the commentators from different walks. Ask yourself are you interested in economic affairs both local and international? Are you interested in financial markets?

You will hve made an informed decision. Best wishes.

Edureach
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

Postby happykidzz » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:07 pm

tankee wrote:econ has more value in the general commercial world than geog.

what line of work you intend to join when you graduate?

well i am interested in architecture and dentistry, which is hard to enter.
so i've thought of doing something business/accountancy related as another option if i don't get into archi/dentistry
would econs be useful/impt/necessary?