MCAT(Medical College Admission Test)

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

MCAT(Medical College Admission Test)

Postby catcathmt » Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:35 pm

Hi all,
I'm currently a Uni student. I am planning to take MCAT (Medical College Admission Test) next year (2013) June, upon my graduation, so as to gain entrance to Duke-NUS. However, I'm having a hard time finding MCAT reference books in Singapore. I had visited Bras Basah, Kinokuniya, Popular, Times, MPH, NUS medical library and even community libraries but none of these have MCAT reference books. I thought of getting the books online but most of them are rather expensive not only because they are charging in US dollars but I will have to pay for the shipping too. Therefore, I wanted to get the books in Singapore and does anyone know where can I get these reference books? Thank you very much.

catcathmt
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: MCAT(Medical College Admission Test)

Postby CayennePepper » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:17 pm

Hi
I think you're going to have to buy them from US sites. As far as I know, the relevant resources are not readily available here commercially.
The med library should have some MCAT prep titles... :scratchhead:
Have fun with the MCAT :)

CayennePepper
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby bobbielu » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:20 am

hello, have pm-ed you. I have some MCAT books for sale in singapore :)
bobbielu
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby 365psych » Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:19 pm

If you want softcopy, email me. I give. Free. No joke.

365psych
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby lee7stc » Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:16 am

It is difficult to borrow books on it. But you may want to try contacting Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School to borrow some of the MCAT books to help you prepare for the MCAT papers.