LSE accounting and finance. Rate my chances?

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

LSE accounting and finance. Rate my chances?

Postby zdvg123 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:10 pm

Hi everyone! To briefly introduce myself I graduated from Singapore Poly this year and I would like to pursue a career in the financial sector. I intend to study accounting and finance at LSE (I can't qualify for LSE econs) and I would like to seek the opinion of forumers here.

Here is a brief list of my credentials:

-Diploma in Banking and Financial Services (merit) with a CGPA of 4.0/4.0.

-Placed on my school's honor roll (or dean's list/director's list) for all six semesters.

-Awarded the DBS Silver Medal and Morgan Stanley Asia (Singapore) Prize

-Received a certificate of high distinction for my team's achievements in the NUS National Economic and Financial Management Quiz 2012.

-Member of the Changi Youth Ambassadors (Changi Airport Group)

-Internship at Citibank Singapore

I know LSE is highly selective, however one senior from my course graduated from LSE with A BSc in accounting and finance with first class honours ........ back in 2003

I'd appreciate any advice you can give. Thanks!

zdvg123
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: LSE accounting and finance. Rate my chances?

Postby insider » Sun Jun 16, 2013 2:35 pm

Hi zdvg123

Base from what I know, you shouldnt have any problem getting admission into LSE AC and Finance. Anything above 3.9 is quite safe for admission.

Just submit in UCAS along with your other choices and see the outcomes.

Good luck!

PS: Why only LSE leh? You should be quite spolit of choices with your background...

insider
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby zdvg123 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:14 pm

insider wrote:Hi zdvg123