ADVICE PLEASE (:

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

ADVICE PLEASE (:

Postby guaigirl24 » Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:41 pm

Hi.
I am a secondary school "graduate", having just completed the O-Levels. Right now is the 1.5 month wait for the results to be released. While I am trying to relax, I am constantly thinking and pondering over my education pathway starting next year. So, I would appreciate some advice and thoughts from all of you here :smile:

I am pretty bent on JC education. However, there are some downsides..

While I have done pretty well (actually very well, *being humble*) in secondary school and will probably do so for the O-Levels, the A-Levels are a completely different ball game, not to mention a huge jump and a drastic change.

From my experience so far, though I am an enthusiastic student and can pick up things (usually) easily, I need to do things slowly in order for my mind to process and digest it. So, the lecture-tutorial system of the JCs seem rather.. nerving?
For example, I can follow what my teacher is saying during the Humanities lectures we have here in my secondary school, but I am unable to take notes and listen at the same time, and will be completely lost when the teacher tries to speed through the content (which is the case most of the time.)
As a result, though I have attended all the lessons, I can only truly "have studied" when I have gone through the content on my own and made my own notes. As such, it is highly inefficient as I am doing double- (or even triple-)work this way.
Last edited by guaigirl24 on Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

guaigirl24
YellowBelt
YellowBelt

Re: Post O-Levels

Postby guaigirl24 » Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:41 pm

So, my questions here are, :?
[list=]is there a JC that would fit my slow and steady learning style?[/list]