Networking Group - Catholic JC

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

Networking Group - Catholic JC

Postby footprints » Mon Jan 20, 2014 3:49 pm

Hi parents,

I'm a student who has just gotten her O level results. (Raw: 12, Nett: 8 after use of bonus pts for CCA and HCL) I took 9 subjects, triple science , double maths, Higher Music and Higher Chinese for O levels.

CJC's cut-off pt last year was 10.

I applied for CJC as my first choice so these are my questions:

1) What are my chances of entering CJC? I'm a little worried because there are so many schools affiliated to CJC.

2) I heard that CJC's science stream (Which I applied for) is not that good, is it true? I also heard that CJC's math is considerably weak. Would I need tuition?

3) Would Choir/Band take up a lot of time in CJC?

Thanks in advance!!

footprints
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Re: What is CJC (Catholic JC) like?

Postby footprints » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:23 pm

45has wrote:CJC GP and Chem are better. But the best Chem tutor had already left. And choosing Choir will not help you get a Main Committee position in University. Choose something where you can learn some valuable skills from it.

Oh no.. What's a "Main Committee position"? :scratchhead:
Any suggestions on what CCA I should go for?

Thanks

footprints
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby DadOfGirl » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:02 am

footprints wrote:Hi parents,

I'm a student who has just gotten her O level results. (Raw: 12, Nett: 8 after use of bonus pts for CCA and HCL) I took 9 subjects, triple science , double maths, Higher Music and Higher Chinese for O levels.

1) What are my chances of entering CJC? I'm a little worried because there are so many schools affiliated to CJC.