DSA to Hwa Chong JC through academic&sports

Is there life after O/A-Levels? Definitely! How well a person does in tertiary education is correlated with job opportunities open to the person. Discuss issues pertaining to nstitutes of higher learning here.

DSA to Hwa Chong JC through academic&sports

Postby Peccavi » Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:33 pm

It's the first time I post :smile: I'm a sec3 student. Next year I want to try dsa into hwa Chong through academics and sports. My CCA is "science and tech"(robotics). As you know it's not a popular CCA but i did won many competitions include Olympiads in my sec3(I'm a foreign student so only came last year). I would like to know the chances of success. Can any kind soul help me? I am new here but I saw a lot of experienced seniors and parents who are very helpful :smile: The followings are awards that I won:
- smo(math Olympiad senior) silver
- cross country school "B" girls 1st runner up
( I was supposed to represent our school in national cross country but it's clash with our level overseas via :cry: )
- sports day 800 2nd runner up
- student council member
- icas math high distinction
- icas science distinction
- sec3 overall top level (all A1 except English A2)

In sec 4, I still have these competitions:
- cross country( hope to rep school for national cross country!)
- NOI(national Olympiads in Informatics) I aim for at least silver. I will go for a workshop in nus in dec holidays. Does hwa Chong recognize this award?
- Youth innovation challenge by SMU( this one I'm not sure about its importance, anyone heard of it?)
- Tan Kia Kee young inventors' award( this one I also not very sure if hwa Chong will recognize or not)
- icas math
- icas science
- smo(open) I heard it's quite hard to get into round 2 in open cat. so I will not expect much from that...
- sjpo( physics Olympiads) it's at the end of July so cannot be used in dsa I guess)