Stock Investing

With rising costs and increased learning needs, financing our children's education is no longer a simple walk in the park. Discuss with other parents about how they are managing their finances to cope with their expenses.
Post Reply
andyz
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 25,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by andyz » Tue Oct 01, 2019 12:03 am

Sounds interesting, tnx for the info!

Michy79
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Mar 07,
Total Likes:1

Re: Stock Investing

Post by Michy79 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:40 am

Having stock investment sounds interesting however I am quite hesitant to start since I have zero knowledge about it and I don't know where to start? Do you also ask for a stock investing coach to help you out?

mr_ang_tay_soon
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 29,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by mr_ang_tay_soon » Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:49 pm

keen to know more too. how do u get better with stock investing?

Janet32
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Mar 07,
Total Likes:2

Re: Stock Investing

Post by Janet32 » Thu Apr 23, 2020 5:43 pm

How to Start Investing in Stocks: A Beginner's Guide
https://www.investopedia.com/articles/b ... st1000.asp

andyz
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 25,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by andyz » Tue Jun 09, 2020 5:18 pm

that's interesting. I'm looking for easy ways to get some extra cash right now. that's why I'm a big fan of lotteries and different XXXXXXX games. In indonesia this togel is my favorite one. I can play it for hours. Last time I won a cash prize, it was so cool. As for me it's the easiest way to get money fast.
Last edited by andyz on Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.


gracey_yeo
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 26,
Total Likes:1

Re: Stock Investing

Post by gracey_yeo » Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:25 pm

Is Now the Right Time to Buy Stocks?
https://www.fool.com/investing/2020/06/ ... tocks.aspx

PapaTim14
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 19,
Total Likes:4

Re: Stock Investing

Post by PapaTim14 » Mon Jul 13, 2020 2:21 pm

A Guide to Stock Investing in a Pandemic
https://www.barrons.com/articles/a-guid ... 1589589964

Davischew
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 07,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by Davischew » Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:21 pm

Singapore/Global Equities Managed Account by independent Portfolio Managers. No upfront or management fees. Fees chargeable purely based on performance with the high watermark, ie. if portfolio value increases to a new high.
Estimated returns of >50% per annum with controlled Low Volatility and drawdown. Interested please PM.

CathyYu
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 19,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by CathyYu » Mon Aug 03, 2020 4:53 pm

Is it good to do stocks investing this time?

Davischew
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 07,

Re: Stock Investing

Post by Davischew » Tue Aug 04, 2020 12:10 am

CathyYu wrote:
Mon Aug 03, 2020 4:53 pm
Is it good to do stocks investing this time?
It’s good to invest any time. Just need to buy the right stock.

Post Reply