Work at home

With rising costs and increased learning needs, financing our children's education is no longer a simple walk in the park. Discuss with other parents about how they are managing their finances to cope with their expenses.
Mary12
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Work at home

Post by Mary12 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:53 am

I want to start working again, but because of some reason I can't leave home for a long time, so I need a work, which is possible to do at home. I'm thinking about lashes extension, but I have no experience. Is it a good idea to take online courses, or it's better to visit classes?

rob_san
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Total Likes:1

Re: Work at home

Post by rob_san » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:58 am

Online courses is favorable. However, you have to put into practice first what you have learned before launching your home-based business. Try to look for a center that offers online lectures and requires you to visit the center for your practical.

LeenaT23
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Work from Home

Post by LeenaT23 » Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:08 pm

Who works from home here? Care to share any tips or advises for those who are planning to work from home? Thanks

slmkhoo
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster
Total Likes:258

Re: Work from Home

Post by slmkhoo » Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:05 pm

LeenaT23 wrote:
Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:08 pm
Who works from home here? Care to share any tips or advises for those who are planning to work from home? Thanks
What kind of tips? Routines? Furnishings? Managing kids? Managing bosses?

Coke Chan
GreenBelt
GreenBelt

Post by Coke Chan » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:27 pm

Probably a good start is to define workspaces for you and spouse (so that each have your space without stepping on toes) and a time routine for own work, couple time, child teaching time and family time. It's still early days for WFH, so a lot to figure out and adjust :)

DChin_1983
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Post by DChin_1983 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:45 pm