Interested Student Asking Help for IP!!!

Unlike entry to Primary Schools, admission into Secondary Schools is based on meritocracy. PSLE results are used as key admission criteria. Discuss everything related to PSLE and selection of Secondary Schools here.

Interested Student Asking Help for IP!!!

Postby midnightspark » Wed May 12, 2010 9:51 pm

hey, I'm a newbie and I'm a interested student in IP.

I'm in sec 2 right now but I wish to transfer to an IP school.
So far, I have applied to VJC only for their IP programme as I haven't been educated in Singapore, because I am an international student and
I can't speak chinese which resulted in exemption from MTL in my secondary school.
So the question is.....
Are there any other IP school that I can apply to which doesn't emphasize on chinese language and traditions a lot?
And for the IP test, is it really hard? Any tips on how I should prepare for it? And if I do make it into the interview, what are the questions I should expect for? Very worried and nervous, hope you can understand ;)

Waiting for your replies :)
thanks.

midnightspark
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby CoffeeCat » Wed May 12, 2010 10:11 pm

based on the mtl part i say try ri.

CoffeeCat
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

Re: Interested Student Asking Help for IP!!!

Postby xxjustakidxx » Thu May 13, 2010 12:10 am

midnightspark wrote:hey, I'm a newbie and I'm a interested student in IP.

So far, I have applied to VJC only for their IP programme as I haven't been educated in Singapore, because I am an international student and
I can't speak chinese which resulted in exemption from MTL in my secondary school.
So the question is.....
Are there any other IP school that I can apply to which doesn't emphasize on chinese language and traditions a lot?
And for the IP test, is it really hard? Any tips on how I should prepare for it? And if I do make it into the interview, what are the questions I should expect for? Very worried and nervous, hope you can understand ;)