Maid with Indecent Photos

With most families being dual-income-with-kids, outsourcing home cleaning and home economics to domestic helpers is almost a way of life for Singaporeans. Come in and discuss issues pertaining to maids and home management.

Maid with Indecent Photos

Postby chixchix » Tue Jun 25, 2013 9:08 pm

Hi all I am having a very bad migraine and I need some advise, I have kids at home who are about 9 years old. and I have been keeping my maid who has been with me since April 2012. I am her first employer. She is not able to cook well and there is always a dispute of food at home. So i brought in a 2nd maid ,who was an excellant cook and she stayed with me for 3 weeks ( she was temp) ,so in that 3 weeks,my maid has got lots of changes in her.She starts talking back with me and whenever i say anything to her, she cries and my husband will scold me, he tells me " how many maids must we change " and so it seems that its all my fault.

Today my maid went down so i checked her drawer and I saw on her 2nd spare phone, which she claims cant be used for calls but can take photos, I saw a picture of her vagina, then she posing in her bra, and then without a bra, she goes to the toilet at least 20 times a day. I am quite disturbed that she can do such things. She has no off day but when I send her to the shop she takes 30 min to come back.

Please advise what to do, I am afraid that my husband wont understand me.

chixchix
BlueBelt
BlueBelt

Re: Maid with Indecent Photos

Postby POA Teacher » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:26 pm

You must be joking!!!
After what you saw, you are still worried that your hubby will blame you?

POA Teacher
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

Postby iRabbit » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:58 pm

I've never had a maid before so what I'm going to say may come across as naive. Is it within employers' rights to peep at maids' phones? Just asking ...

iRabbit
KiasuGrandMaster
KiasuGrandMaster

Postby ngl2010 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:10 pm