[Yishun] Primary Schools

Work your way through the complex rituals of Primary One Registration. This is where you find out more about the dream school you have always wanted for your kid.

Which is your preferred school in Yishun?

Ahmad Ibrahim Primary
3%
Chongfu Primary
50%
Huamin Primary
2%
Jiemin Primary
4%
Naval Base Primary
2%
North View Primary
3%
Northland Primary
28%
Peiying Primary
3%
Xishan Primary
1%
Yishun Primary
5%

Total votes : 392

[Yishun] Primary Schools

Postby 2galsmum » Sat May 24, 2008 4:50 pm

[Moderator's Note: For Balloting History of Yishun schools, click here.]

Hi,

My girl is registering in primary one this coming July, she has a few choices:-

1) Sembawang Pri - Phase 2C(1km)

2) Ahmad Ibrahim Pri - Phase 2C (1km)

3) North View Pri - Phase 2C (1km)

4) Northland Pri - Phase 2C (2 km) - using my mum as guardian (but unlikely cos think my mum house is more than 1 km)

5) Jiemin Pri - Phase 2A - As I am a former student from there and its near to my mum house as well. Good for convenient

Actually I join the clan but was not eiligible as my membership is less than a year.

Please advice which school should be seriously considered. I know northland is good compared to the rest, but the chances will be very very slim.

2galsmum
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Postby deang » Sun May 25, 2008 8:52 am

Why chongfu is not in your list? It should be nearer for you compared to NorthLand. And I thought being a clan will put you on Phase 2B?

My girl is to register next year but I cannot find current member willing to be sponsor. They must have received some other people help to become a member but have reservation to help others.

deang
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby 2galsmum » Sun May 25, 2008 5:11 pm

deang wrote:Why chongfu is not in your list? It should be nearer for you compared to NorthLand. And I thought being a clan will put you on Phase 2B?