P3 Science - Is tuition required?

Academic support for Primary 3

P3 Science - Is tuition required?

Postby wkrf » Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:29 pm

Hi,

My DS is going to P3 next year. Understand that there is a science subject for P3. Is the subject difficult? Need tuition? Or just assessment books and practise at home will do?

If tuition is required, any recommendations? I stay in Pasir Ris. You can also PM me.

Thanks.

wkrf
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt

Re: P3 Science - Is tuition required?

Postby jedamum » Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:41 pm

wkrf wrote:Hi,

My DS is going to P3 next year. Understand that there is a science subject for P3. Is the subject difficult? Need tuition? Or just assessment books and practise at home will do?

If tuition is required, any recommendations? I stay in Pasir Ris. You can also PM me.

Thanks.

my boy is P4 and took his science exam last tuesday.
i am a sahp and i coach him on science.
if u can coach him on science at lower level, assessment books and past year papers are very useful. i started coaching him EL and CL and Sc early P3. by end of P4, i am only left with SC as besides difficulty in coaching languages, i cannot cope with coaching 3 subjects as i find sc coaching to be rather intensive (i had to do prep work).
if u have the money, surely going for science group tuition is more interesting than staring at mummy's face trying to drill science keywords into the kid :sweat:. science group tuition also teaches out of textbooks info, but you must note if they too tackle answering techniques.
P3,P4 mostly test only concepts. come P5, i heard is a whole new ball game on application techniques.... :faint:

jedamum
Councillor
Councillor

Postby Monster Mummy » Fri Nov 02, 2012 1:41 pm

Yes, my boy is in P3 this year. Initially wanted to put him on tuition but due to time conflict with other classes, therefore, I did not put him for tuition.