Pre-PSLE Panic: Is it too late to look for/switch tutor?

Find out how to teach our children, or find and evaluate providers if we cannot do the teaching ourselves.
Forum rules The Academic Learning & Enrichment Forums are intended for parents to discuss how to teach their own children, and to find out more about education providers. Education providers can help parents with their queries, do they are NOT allowed to promote their services in these Forums. Advertisements should be done in the Buy & Sell -> Tuition Forum.

Pre-PSLE Panic: Is it too late to look for/switch tutor?

Postby ms_chai » Thu May 24, 2012 3:19 pm

I have been teaching tuition for the past 4+ years. Every year post-SA1, I receive calls from parents anxiously looking for private tutor, especially if their kids are to deal with PSLE in a few months time.

Most of the cases were that kids didn't perform as good as expected, and parents start to re-think if their current tuition arrangements are helpful enough to make their kids shine with their PSLE results. And everytime when they ask me - "Is it too late to switch tutor now?", I wonder if there is one standard answer I can give to that question.