Shekinah Montessori

Discuss specific Playgroups, Infant Care, Child Care & Pre-school service providers here.
Post Reply
miffy_ang
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Mar 08,

Shekinah Montessori

Post by miffy_ang » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:06 pm

Hi, anyone send your kid to Shekinah Montessori at Punggol Plaza? How is the enrichment class & the preschool class?

xavier1603
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 26,

What do you think of Shekinah Montessori in Punggol plaza ?

Post by xavier1603 » Thu May 27, 2010 4:02 pm

Dear parent ,

Will like to ask about your feedback on shekinah montessori ? :roll:

simsl_sg
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 19,

Post by simsl_sg » Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:27 pm

Hi,

i would also like to find out more about this school, any feedback. Thanks

mumtotots
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jul 04,

Post by mumtotots » Sat Jul 17, 2010 1:15 am

you can google to read more about them. The last time I read about them was on the web where many parents were airing their greviences about the school for various issues.

mum0408
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 08,

Post by mum0408 » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:57 pm

U wil regret.....u may google n find out more about their childcare n Montessori.


dokomo
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Apr 22,

Post by dokomo » Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:07 am

Me n dd attended their weekend parent-toddler enrichment class recently, hv stopped her class already. Found it not worth my money when just go there sing songs and "playing" with their educational tools only. For some of the tools available, even i hv them at home, don't need to pay to let dd practise motor skills. (the teacher is a nice and patient lady though) Frankly, although we only attended trial classes of GUG, I think GUG is better.

Celyw
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Dec 02,

Post by Celyw » Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:33 am

my boy used to study there till last year when we have to shift...use to be good, then standard slowly dropping because the good teachers left.

atfc
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Sep 12,

Post by atfc » Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:20 pm

can try out this preschool stamford little geniuses. they are having a promotion where they give newcomers the first month free with no obligations.

my daughter is currently enrolled there and must say the teachers are pretty good. give it a go since its free and judge whether its suitable :)

STmummy
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 06,
Total Likes:3

Re: Shekinah Montessori

Post by STmummy » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:14 pm

Anyone with updated feedbacks on this enrichment centre @ Punggol plaza?
TIA!

Karkar
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 29,

Re:

Post by Karkar » Fri Sep 07, 2012 7:12 am

Celyw wrote:my boy used to study there till last year when we have to shift...use to be good, then standard slowly dropping because the good teachers left.
teacher is an important factor in the preschool education. But they are hard to retain. I heard a lot of school have high turnover, not sure about the branded ones

Post Reply