Chemistry & Biology tuition

Use this forum if you provide Tuition, or Enrichment courses. KiasuParents.com takes no responsibility for any transactions that take place here.
Last post expiry: 21 days
Forum rules Important note: Service providers are only allowed to start at MOST ONE thread in the Tuition & Enrichment Forum. Service providers who create multiple threads in our Forums advertising their services will have their accounts terminated, and their service placed on our block list. Please cooperate. Thank you.

Chemistry & Biology tuition

Postby oregene » Tue Sep 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Warmest greetings!

I am a second year undergraduate pursuing an honours degree in the National University of Singapore. I am from the Faculty of Science with specialization in Biomedical Science, and a secondary emphasis on Molecular & Cell Biology. I am the recipient of the MOE scholarship and was within the top 5% of the O level cohort in 2008. I constantly strive for academic excellence and am on course to graduate with first class honours, having been placed on the deans list for outstanding academic performance - being one of the top performer for my cohort. I started giving tuition to A level Biology students after I completed my 'A' levels. I have encountered numerous students who struggle with Biology. They lament the fact that Biology is a content heavy, memory intensive subject. They find Biology a chore. They spend hours memorizing jargons and terms that are foreign to them. They find it difficult to obtain the desired grades. Being a student myself, I can emphatize with them as I was equally dumbfounded when I first entered JC. That was until I started realizing the beauty of Biology. Learning was never the same. With an appreciation of the content, understanding comes naturally. Jargons and terminology will now have new found meaning.