CMA Math - Discussion

Discussions on tuition centres/enrichment services that specialise in Mathematics.
Post Reply
susanawong
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 01,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by susanawong » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:14 am

Intend to let my sons go for Jurong East Cma class. Any one can give me referral details? Thanks

susanawong
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 01,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by susanawong » Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:32 pm

Thanks a lot

Poohbear
BlueBelt
BlueBelt
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Jan 14,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by Poohbear » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:52 am

Hi Susanawong,

pm u

isn4i
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 10,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by isn4i » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:23 pm

Had bad experiences with Toa Payoh central branch. The Instructors wrongly marked the questions, not once but quite a few times. Parents ended up had to double check instructors’ markings. When children has questions, the Instructors just gave the answers instead, so the children didn’t learn how to solve. Horrible part is, even when instructor gave the answers to child to copy without explanation, instructor gave the wrong answers! Instructors just passing their work back to parents. The children’s productivity is very low during the “lessons”. It’s like 1.5 hours only completes a few pages. It’s like paying CMA for a venue for children to do their abacus homework.

yuentah
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by yuentah » Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:38 pm

Any review for West coast or Holland Branch? I'm deciding between these 2 branches. Thank a lot!


Jendes8
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 16,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by Jendes8 » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:12 pm

Pm you already

CMStan
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 13,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by CMStan » Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:07 pm

Any feedback for Bedok central branch? Can give me referral details too?

bigmachines
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 14,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by bigmachines » Wed Jul 03, 2019 9:08 pm

CMStan wrote:
Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:07 pm
Any feedback for Bedok central branch? Can give me referral details too?
PM you

caryswong
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 08,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by caryswong » Mon Jul 08, 2019 10:05 am

Hi, any feedback for Bukit panjang branch? Thanks in advance.

Jendes8
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 16,

Re: CMA Math - Discussion

Post by Jendes8 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:16 am

Hi carayswong

Pm you

Post Reply