All About English Creative Writing

Discussions on tuition centres/enrichment services that specialise in English.
Post Reply
Laya
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Mar 25,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by Laya » Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:07 pm

My child is in P1 now. Any recommendations for creative writing class in Tiong bahru or near by locations.

milkbun
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Feb 05,
Total Likes:1

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by milkbun » Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:01 am

kay8806 wrote:HI

Help needed.
I am staying at the East. Any good English home tutor who specialises in creative writing. My boy is Primary 1 this year. His teacher feedbacks he writes very slow.
Can anyone PM Me.


Hi

have pm you :)

jmm
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 03,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by jmm » Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:31 pm

Any recommendation for writing centres or pte tutor for creative writing in the east? Thanks.

NTS13
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 10,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by NTS13 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:13 pm

Any good home tutor or centre recommended in Jurong west for English creative writing lesson?

AtoZ
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Nov 10,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by AtoZ » Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:14 am

I'm staying at east and looking for a tutor to teach my P5 girl english, any recommendation?


2818
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Nov 30,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by 2818 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:07 pm

May I know where is Writers @ work, please? If possible can I have the contact.

Linny
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 16,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by Linny » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:08 pm

http://www.writersatwork.com.sg/

Location: Clementi
Contact: 98413975

Green-apple
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Mar 14,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by Green-apple » Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:02 pm

Dear Parent,

Could you pls recommend any good tutor for creative writing for P1/2 in AMK? May i check if group tuition or home tuition more effective?

Taurus
GreenBelt
GreenBelt
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Mar 09,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by Taurus » Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:30 pm

karinchung wrote:Hi, my niece was with the monster but she says that she doesn't understand and learn a lot. They will read through and run through the picture and in a way just guide the kids. So at the end when she does compo on school, the marks vary a lot. I think a lot of tuition centre are too spoon feeding. Currently she is with another centre. So far not bad. She showed me the worksheets and I'm thinking of sending my dd there. Cause they teach different way to start and end compo which I think is quite different from the currently tuition centre my dd is in. It is cheaper than the monster and her class only has 6 students. I only concern is travelling as it is in amk. I am thinking of heading down to check up the curriculum first.


Hi,
May i know what is the centre name in AMK? Don't mind if you could pm me. thks

Sweetestpea
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 24,

Re: All About English Creative Writing

Post by Sweetestpea » Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:47 pm

What about going to enrichment for Creative Writing?

Post Reply