Han Language Centre - Discussion

Discussions on tuition centres/enrichment services that specialise in Chinese.
Post Reply
erichew
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jul 31,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by erichew » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:50 pm

Can anyone feedback about Han at harbourfront? DD is P3 next year and I think Berries is not suitable anymore. How are the teachers there? Are they encouraging or stern?

chuagr
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 20,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by chuagr » Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:07 pm

Hi

My son will b in P1 nxt year. Any idea what's the diff between the tuition & enrichment class? Will there be sufficient training in oral, show & tell & compre?

Thanks!

nemofc
BlueBelt
BlueBelt
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Jun 24,
Total Likes:5

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by nemofc » Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:08 pm

I also wish to know

livvie
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26,
Total Likes:1

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by livvie » Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:00 pm

Anyone has reviews on the Anchorvale centre? They have a new outlet opening in Seletar Mall

henny
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 21,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by henny » Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:14 am

Any reviews on Anchorvale branch?

I called them up to request for the 2015 timetable as I plan to enrol DS for P4 Chinese. They told me that the classes at Anchorvale are not confirmed and kept asking me to sign up for Seletar Mall.

Anyone signing up for Anchorvale?


fatmama75
OrangeBelt
OrangeBelt
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jun 29,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by fatmama75 » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:29 am

henny wrote:Any reviews on Anchorvale branch?

I called them up to request for the 2015 timetable as I plan to enrol DS for P4 Chinese. They told me that the classes at Anchorvale are not confirmed and kept asking me to sign up for Seletar Mall.

Anyone signing up for Anchorvale?
I don't like the environment at Anchorvale. The classrooms seemed makeshift and it didn't look condusive. I'm not surprised if they stop at Anchorvale and channel all students to SM.

samsung_10
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 06,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by samsung_10 » Tue Feb 17, 2015 4:13 pm

Anyone studying in han's at serangoon blk 211?

Hui
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 28,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by Hui » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:53 am

Hi

I also wish to know if Han is more suitable for Primary 1 instead of Berries? I am thinking of signing up my gal at the pasir ris branch.

Thanks
Hui

YellowSofia
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by YellowSofia » Sat Apr 18, 2015 11:44 pm

Hi,
Anyone has comments on Han at Seletar Mall?

Savioursix
YellowBelt
YellowBelt
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 21,

Re: Han Language Centre - Discussion

Post by Savioursix » Mon May 11, 2015 1:48 am

My wife is a chinese teacher in one of the branches @ Hans. She specialize in the primary school level. I feel it's good to share that she has many positive feedbacks from the parents on her teaching, mostly turning the kids who once detest learning chinese to looking forward to her classes every weekend. The handouts in every centre is the same but it's the teacher who deliver the materials that make the difference. She instills a certain element of fun to teach the kids and kids love her.

Post Reply