Want to ask about Kindle

Thinking of upgrading your handphone or PC again? Trying to manage your children's use of technology? Come and share your experiences!

Want to ask about Kindle

Postby junemum72 » Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:56 pm

I am new to this but would like to get one for my p3 kid. Is it worth getting? I thought won't it be better to have ereader so that I do not need to find space to stuff the books?

Which one is good? And how it works? Do they come in different capacity and generally how many ebooks can we keep inside? I assume only can store English and not Chinese?

TIA.

junemum72
BrownBelt
BrownBelt

Re: Want to ask about Kindle

Postby zaloi2 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 3:41 pm

junemum72 wrote:I am new to this but would like to get one for my p3 kid. Is it worth getting? I thought won't it be better to have ereader so that I do not need to find space to stuff the books?

Which one is good? And how it works? Do they come in different capacity and generally how many ebooks can we keep inside? I assume only can store English and not Chinese?

TIA.

The problem with kindle is ir requires VPN to buy ebooks off amazon from Singapore.

for singapore the preferred eReader is still Kobo, you can get it from Zoeblogshop, they offer the best price in Singapore. I bought my kobo glo from them and they offer lotsa free resources, saving me tones of $!!

zaloi2
KiasuNewbie
KiasuNewbie

Postby junemum72 » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:40 am

zaloi2 wrote:
junemum72 wrote:I am new to this but would like to get one for my p3 kid. Is it worth getting? I thought won't it be better to have ereader so that I do not need to find space to stuff the books?

TIA.

The problem with kindle is ir requires VPN to buy ebooks off amazon from Singapore.

for singapore the preferred eReader is still Kobo, you can get it from Zoeblogshop, they offer the best price in Singapore. I bought my kobo glo from them and they offer lotsa free resources, saving me tones of $!!

Thanks for your feedback.